MEF 2015 Excellence Awards for Carrier Ethernet & Third Network community are open for entries

Date: Wed, 07/01/2015 - 18:16

MEF 2015 Excellence Awards for Carrier Ethernet & Third Network community are open for entries

Prestigious awards presented at GEN15 will recognize service, application, technology & professional excellence and innovation

The MEF announces that entries for the MEF 2015 Excellence Awards opened today and will close on 1 September 2015. This year’s Awards program recognizes service, application, technology, and professional excellence and innovation in the global Carrier Ethernet and emerging Third Network community. 
The prestigious annual MEF Excellence Awards program is the largest, longest-running in the world focused on Carrier Ethernet services and applications and is the first in the industry to spotlight leadership in emerging dynamic Third Network services powered by CE 2.0, Lifecycle Service Orchestration (LSO), NFV, and SDN networking technologies.
The 2014 Awards program was the biggest ever held by the MEF, with more than 150 submissions received from nearly 50 companies who competed for 29 awards.

Building on this momentum, the MEF has expanded the 2015 Awards program to include 31 awards in four major categories, as follows:
• Enterprise Application Awards - jointly awarded to a service end-user and their service provider, these awards recognize the most innovative use of Carrier Ethernet services to meet application requirements of particular industry verticals including finance, health, education, government media/sports/entertainment, and other sectors.
• Service Provider Awards - recognizes leadership in the development and delivery of global, regional, retail, and wholesale services as well as excellence in Carrier Ethernet / Third Network service innovation, marketing, and network modernization.
 Third Network Technology Awards - recognizes leadership in CE 2.0, Third Network, LSO, NFV-based Virtual CPE, and multi-vendor technology solutions.
• Professional Awards - recognizes individuals who exhibited professional excellence and advanced the work of the MEF and the development of Third Network solutions. The three Awards in these categories include Industry Person of the Year, MEF Distinguished Fellow, and the MEF Carrier Ethernet Certified Professional (MEF-CECP) of the Year.

MEF Excellence Award winners will be voted upon by groups of qualified independent judges, which will vary by award category. The 2015 Awards for each category will be presented on 17 November at the MEF Excellence Awards Gala Dinner as part of the GEN15 global networking event held at the Omni Hotel in Dallas, Texas.  More than 300 people attended last year's ceremony, and the feedback received was overwhelmingly positive.
“Over the past year, we have seen strong growth in the global Carrier Ethernet 2.0 services market and exciting progress in the shift toward dynamic Third Network services powered by CE 2.0 and new LSO, SDN, and NFV technologies,” said Kevin Vachon, MEF Chief Operating Officer. “The 2015 Excellence Awards program will spotlight application, services, and technology leaders and outstanding individual contributors who are driving communications-related business transformation and reshaping the industry landscape. We look forward to celebrating their excellent work at GEN15."

Above, Kevin Vachon, MEF Chief Operating Officer


valorar este articulo:
Your rating: None

Post new comment

Datos Comentario
The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
Datos Comentario
Datos Comentario