MEF announces finalists for 2015 Excellence Awards to be presented at GEN15

Date: Mon, 10/26/2015 - 14:19

MEF announces finalists for 2015 Excellence Awards to be presented at GEN15

31 prestigious awards recognize service, application, technology & professional excellence and innovation

The MEF  announced Finalists for the MEF 2015 Excellence Awards, which recognize service, application, technology, and professional excellence and innovation in the global Carrier Ethernet and emerging Third Network community. The annual MEF Excellence Awards program is the largest, longest-running in the world focused on Carrier Ethernet services and applications and is the first in the industry to spotlight leadership in emerging dynamic Third Network services powered by CE 2.0, (LSO) Lifecycle Service Orchestration, NFV, and SDN networking technologies.
The 2015 Awards will be presented on 17 November at the MEF Excellence Awards Dinner as part of the GEN15 global networking event held during 16-19 November at the Omni Hotel in Dallas, Texas.
“We are pleased to congratulate 35 companies – including 19 service providers and 16 technology vendors – for being chosen as Finalists for the 2015 Awards,” said Nan Chen, President of the MEF. “Their participation and the quality of the submissions reflects the excellent progress that industry players are making in reshaping the communications landscape and delivering new, innovative solutions for the global digital economy.”
The judging panel for the awards was comprised of global and regional senior analysts from Current Analysis, Frost & Sullivan, IDC, IHS Infonetics, Metanoia, Ovum, SDxCentral, Vertical Systems, and independent judges especially for the professional awards.
Enterprise Application Awards Finalists - recognize the most innovative use of Carrier Ethernet services to meet application requirements of particular industry verticals, including finance, health, education, government, media, sports/entertainment, and other sectors.

• AT&T
• Colt
• Comcast Business
• Cox Business
• TATA Communications
• Telecom Italia Sparkle SpA - Telecom Italia Group
• Time Warner Cable Business Class

Service Provider Awards Finalists - recognize leadership in the development and delivery of global, regional, retail, and wholesale services as well as excellence in Carrier Ethernet / Third Network service innovation, marketing, and network modernization.

• Allstream
• AT&T
• Colt
• Internexa
• Interoute
• Level 3 Communications
• PCCW Global
• Retelit
• TATA Communications
• Telecom Italia Sparkle SpA - Telecom Italia Group
• Telekomunikasi Indonesia International, Pte. Ltd
• Telstra
• TIM Brasil
• Time Warner Cable Business Class
• Verizon Partner Solutions
• Windstream

Third Network Technology Awards Finalists - recognize leadership in CE 2.0, Third Network, LSO, NFV-based Virtual CPE, and multi-vendor technology solutions.

• Accedian
• Alcatel-Lucent
• Ciena
• Cisco Systems
• Ericsson
• InfoVista, Oracle & Juniper (multi-vendor solution)
• NetCracker Technology.
• Overture Networks
• RAD & Sandvine (multi-vendor solution)
• Telco Systems & Netrounds (multi-vendor solution)
• WebNMS
Professional Awards – During the Awards Dinner, the MEF will also recognize individuals who exhibited professional excellence and advanced the work of the MEF and the development of Third Network solutions. The three Awards in these categories include Industry Person of the Year, MEF Distinguished Fellow, and the MEF Carrier Ethernet Certified Professional (MEF-CECP) of the Year.

Above, image credited to the MEF


valorar este articulo:
Your rating: None

Post new comment

Datos Comentario
The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
Datos Comentario
Datos Comentario