MEF appoints new Board of Directors for 2015-2016 fiscal year

Date: Tue, 08/11/2015 - 12:55

World-class talent and expertise will build on CE 2.0, develop LSO capabilities, and accelerate the Third Network Vision
MEF appoints new Board of Directors for 2015-2016 fiscal year

Nan Chen, President of the MEF

Image credited to the MEF

The MEF is pleased to announce the results of the 2015 – 2016 Board of Directors elections and subsequent appointments by the Board at the MEF Annual Members Meeting in Vancouver, Canada. This leadership team will lead the MEF’s continued efforts to build on the worldwide adoption of Carrier Ethernet 2.0 and define Lifecycle Service Orchestration (LSO) capabilities and supporting APIs to deliver the MEF Third Network Vision of agile, assured, and orchestrated connectivity services.
Nan Chen, President of the MEF said: “The MEF has had an industry-defining year, with growth in CE 2.0 certified services, CE 2.0 certified network equipment, and certified professionals; the broadening of our membership base to include more software-centric companies; increased collaboration with other industry standards organizations; and the advancement of dozens of marketing, technical, certification, and services operations initiatives in support of the Third Network and LSO development.”
Chen continued: “I would like to thank the MEF Board Members for their outstanding contribution over the past year. The ecosystem of expertise and experience on the Board is key to the success of the MEF in the midst of the industry paradigm shift toward cloud-centric, dynamic connectivity services that are orchestrated over more automated and interconnected networks. I am delighted to work with the Board on exciting new initiatives that will promote and accelerate the MEF Vision and unleash innovation across the communications landscape.”

The full list of the MEF Board of Directors are:
Vincent Alesi – Associate Director, Network Services Planning, Verizon
Nan Chen – Executive Vice Chairman, CENX
Ken Countway – Vice President, Network Architecture, Comcast
Lance Hassan – Principal Engineer – Business Class Engineering & Architecture, Time Warner Cable
Scott Mansfield – Principal Engineer, Ericsson
Eric Puetz – Director, Standards and Industry Alliances, AT&T Labs
Raghu Ranganathan - Principal, Office of CTO, Ciena
Ralph Santitoro – Director of Solutions Architecture, Fujitsu Network Communications
Shahar Steiff – AVP Business Operations, PCCW Global
Michael Strople – President, Allstream
Alessandro Talotta – Chief Executive Officer, Telecom Italia Sparkle
Appointment of Honorary Director
Bob Metcalfe – Professor of Electrical Engineering and Director of Innovation at the University of Texas at Austin
Appointment of Advisory Directors
Axel Clauberg – Vice President, IP & Optical, Deutsche Telekom AG
Jeff Schmitz – Executive Vice President, Spirent and Chairman, OpenCloud Connect
James Walker – Vice President, Managed Network Services, Tata Communications and President, OpenCloud Connect
Huiling Zhao – Vice President of China Telecom Beijing Research Institute, Director of the Cloud Research Center, China Telecom
Appointment of Officers
Nan Chen – President
Mike Strople – Chairman
Kevin Vachon – Chief Operating Officer
Eric Puetz – Treasurer
Scott Mansfield – Secretary
Appointment of Committee Co-Chairs
Certification Committee – John Hawkins (Ciena), Eric Puetz (AT&T)
Global Marketing Committee – Matthew Duckworth (Verizon), Ralph Santitoro (Fujitsu), Rami Yaron (Telco Systems)
Service Operations Committee – Dawn Kaplan (Ericsson), Allan Langfield (Comcast), Shahar Steiff (PCCW Global)
Technical Committee – Raghu Ranganathan (Ciena), Jason Wolfe (Bell Canada)
Unite Program Leadership
Board of Directors Representative – Scott Mansfield (Ericsson)
Unite Co-leader – Abel Tong (Ciena)


valorar este articulo:
Your rating: None

Post new comment

Datos Comentario
The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
Datos Comentario
Datos Comentario