MEF appoints new board of directors

Date: Thu, 08/07/2014 - 13:19

Celebrates Carrier Ethernet 2.0 services, equipment, professional certification accomplishments
MEF appoints new board of directors

MEF President Nan Chen

Image credited to MEF

The MEF (Metro Ethernet Forum) is pleased to announce the results of the 2014 – 2015 Board of Directors elections and subsequent appointments by the Board at the MEF Annual Members Meeting in Santa Clara, CA. This leadership team will lead the MEF’s continued efforts to accelerate worldwide adoption of Carrier Ethernet 2.0 services and technologies and to advance global standards initiatives aligned with today’s increasingly dynamic services environment. 
MEF President Nan Chen said, “The MEF has had an industry-defining year, with growth in membership, certified services, certified network equipment, and certified professionals. We are delighted to see accelerated use of CE 2.0 in every geographic region of the world and are particularly excited about the extraordinary popularity of the MEF Carrier Ethernet Certified Professionals program.The number of MEF-CECPs grew more than 160% to over 2,300 in the 12 month period ending June 30, 2014.”
Chen continued, “I would like to thank the MEF Board Members for their outstanding contribution over the past year. We are incredibly fortunate to enjoy such a strong, experienced leadership team. I look forward to working with the Board and committee co-chairs on exciting initiatives, including the industry-wide Global Ethernet Networking 2014 (GEN14) event that will be held this November.”

MEF Board of Directors
• Vincent Alesi – Director, Regional Ethernet Services, Verizon
• Nan Chen – Executive Vice Chairman, CENX
• Scott Mansfield – Principal Engineer, Ericsson
• Andrew McFadzen – Head of Global Marketing, Network Services, Orange Business Services
• Steve Mood – Chief Technology Officer, Omnitron Systems Technology
• Eric Puetz – Director, Standards and Industry Alliances, AT&T Labs
• Raghu Ranganathan – Principal, Office of CTO, Ciena
• Robert Rockell – Vice President, Regional Engineering, Comcast
• Ralph Santitoro – Director of Solutions Planning, Emerging Markets, Fujitsu Network Communications
• Shahar Steiff – AVP Business Operations, PCCW Global
• Michael Strople – President, Allstream

Appointment of Board Officers
• Nan Chen – President
• Andrew McFadzen – Chairman
• Eric Puetz – Treasurer
• Scott Mansfield – Secretary

Appointment of Advisory Directors
• Bob Metcalfe – Professor of Electrical Engineering and Director of Innovation at the University of Texas at Austin
• Axel Clauberg – Vice President, IP & Optical, Deutsche Telekom AG
• Zhao Huiling – Vice President of China Telecom Beijing Research Institute, Director of the Cloud Research Center, China Telecom
• Jeff Schmitz –  Executive Vice President, Spirent Communications, Inc. and   Chairman of the CloudEthernet Forum
• James Walker, Vice President, Managed Network Services, Tata Communications and President of the CloudEthernet Forum

Appointment of Committee Co-Chairs
• Technical – Raghu Ranganathan, Ciena and Mike Benchek, Siama Systems
• Certification – Eric Puetz, AT&T and Sachin Vasudeva, Juniper Networks
• Service Operations – Shahar Steiff, PCCW Global and Allan Langfield, Comcast
• Global Marketing – Matthew Duckworth, Verizon, Mark Durrett, Overture Networks, and Ralph Santitoro, Fujitsu Network Communications


valorar este articulo:
Your rating: None

Post new comment

Datos Comentario
The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
Datos Comentario
Datos Comentario